Customer Reviews
labrador-retriever-ebook
Labrador Retriever Savvy
‘Learn How to Make Your Labrador Retriever
Happy, Healthy and Obedient’
4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 65 reviews)
Excellent83%
Very good15%
Average2%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Below you will find reviews posted by some of our customers. If you would like to leave a review of your own there is a form at the bottom of the page.

If you would like help with your Labrador Retriever click here to find out more!

your information gave new ideas...

5.0 rating
February 7, 2014

Its was great to have someone to support me with basic training ideas providing information on what to do and not to do. this was very helpful even though I have an older Lab dog. I felt your information gave new ideas and different ways of training.

Ivy Radford, Warragul Victoria Australia

he sits, stays, comes to his name...

5.0 rating
February 7, 2014

Fantastic so glad I found it, my dog is 9 weeks and he sits, stays, comes to his name gives me a paw and toilets where he should. I couldn’t of done it without dog savvy. I wanted advice on training labs and didn’t want to make same mistakes that I have done with my other two dogs. Thank you so much .x 🙂

Susan Szulc, Stevenston Scotland

This has helped us tremendously...

5.0 rating
February 7, 2014

We wanted the best possible bond with our Lab as he is part of the family but we are inexperienced with the breed. Labrador Retriever Savvy provides a quick, easy and understandable guide to achieving this end. Our pup will be 4 months old in about a week and has been fully house trained since 3 months, knows his crate, sit, down etc. commands and is a delight in every way. We have read your material cover to cover and have been following the recommendations provided. This has helped us tremendously with our aim for a loving well- integrated Lab member of our family.

David Braithwaite, Minesing Ontario Canada

gives great insight and knowledge...

5.0 rating
February 7, 2014

A great book for anyone thinking about owning a Labrador. It gives great insight and knowledge on the breed that normal people do not know. It really helped my family understand and help train our puppy to be the best dog it can be.

Ryan Fernandez, Bayport New York USA

a great source of information...

4.0 rating
February 7, 2014

The dog I have is a labxcollie but I have observed definite lab qualities. I have been brought up with dogs but this is my first dog and have found your book a great source of information, especially in relation to her behaviour. Suki is very lively and requires lots of walks and is now attending puppy classes once a week. Thank you.

Karen Duffy, Waterlooville Hampshire United Kingdom

thank you ........

5.0 rating
November 3, 2013

Thank you for all your advise and help.I just adopted my first Lab from the humane society.\r\nWithin 2 month\’ my 2 year old Marly advanced from a \”up \r\nto no good\” to a well behaved and loveable fanily and \r\nhiking companion.\r\nThank you.\r\nDoris

doris umemoto

with each passing month we see improvements...

5.0 rating
October 17, 2013

Labrador Retriever Savvy is by far the best as it relates to Labradors. If we had our Baxter at 8-10 weeks of age and followed this book we would have been blessed with a very obedient dog and great companion. We rescued Baxter when he was 9 months and he is now 14 months old and we still follow the book as well as using outside training. No matter what the challenge don’t ever give up, as consistency pays off and with each passing month we see improvements.

Sue Ryan, Angus, Ontario Canada

experienced owners can benefit from your reminders...

5.0 rating
October 17, 2013

Labs, by far and away, are predictable. Experience with these intelligent and beautiful dogs is so very useful in training and owning Labs. You’all obviously are experienced and very knowledgeable. Even experienced owners can benefit from your reminders and techniques!

Steve Johnson, Camdenton Missouri Camden

email support would be very helpful...

4.0 rating
October 17, 2013

Extremely helpful even after having 4 dogs. The previous dog [Shepherd] I toke training 3 sessions a week for 4 years. thought i knew every thing your L R savvy and free email support would be very helpful to a lot of people i meet in the park.

Eddy, Perth WA Australia

emails are a great idea...

5.0 rating
July 18, 2013

I think the emails are a great idea – that way you do not get information overload and you are really able to learn and retain the information.

Brenda Alexander, Lancaster OH USA

better results...

5.0 rating
July 18, 2013

I was brought up with old school training with discipline. But I’m finding with love and patience you actually get better results.

Mandy, Buffaloi New York United States

book is very very easy to read and understand...

5.0 rating
July 18, 2013

I have 1 thing to say about my dog. It just takes a little time for the dog to understand but the book is very very easy to read and understand.

Robert Kilpatrick, Ryebrook NY

a great overall tutorial...

5.0 rating
July 18, 2013

It is just a great overall tutorial. For us it was a refresher course as this is our third yellow lab. For the novice it would be a great ongoing resource.

Larry Scott, Farmington NY USA

I love the weekly tips...

5.0 rating
July 18, 2013

I love the weekly tips emailed each week. They act as a reinforcement of the advice given in the book.

Liz Biddle, Salford Lancashire UK

valuable tool in deed...

5.0 rating
July 18, 2013

Receiving instructions on labradors for a first time owner like me is a valuable tool in deed. Thank you so much!

Kris Bailey, Athens WV US

book and email serve as reminders...

5.0 rating
July 18, 2013

I like that I keep being reminded that I need to praise my Lab and I need to play and work with my lab every day. some days I just don’t feel like playing or get tied up with work and life, but I get an email or look at the book and am reminded I really need to if I want the reward in the end. I great Dog I love and want to take him everywhere and behave well.

Jacqueline, Quispamsis New Brunswick Canada

learned various tools to help me deal with her...

5.0 rating
July 18, 2013

I adopted Lacy when she was about 2 years old. She was the PERFECT dog for seven months. Not one mistake in the house, just absolutely perfect. Then one evening we came home from going out to dinner and she had destroyed the back door and it got worse from there. She will open all the kitchen cabinet doors, she will eat the trim off of doors, she will knock the garbage can around, she will pull all of the tissues out of the trash can in the bathroom. I went on the internet to try to find something I could read that could help me after I took her to the vet to discuss what was going on and what I could do. My vet put her on a medication that helps calm her and it has worked pretty good. Between my vet’s instructions and your instructions, I have learned various tools to help me deal with her separation anxiety which is apparently the root of the issue here. It is still a struggle and I am very anxious every time I have to leave the house, which is every morning when I go to work, but we are trying to get through it.

Karen Rogalla, Holly Hill FL USA

your advice has helped...

5.0 rating
July 18, 2013

The emails sent have given me answers to questions I didn’t even know I had. All very informative. Thank you for my sanity, your advice has helped.

Christine, Darlington United Kingdom

help is just an email away...

4.0 rating
July 18, 2013

It’s wonderful to know that help is just an email away if and when we should need it.

S Larson, Libby Montana USA

excellent advice THAT WORKS...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

I find that this book is one of the most useful pieces of information out there. I just happened to find it by chance, and I am happy I did so! Thanks so much for the excellent advice THAT WORKS!

Blaise, Louisiana USA

It is as if you read my mind...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

It is as if you read my mind… Every time I had a problem or a question an e mail arrived that would answer 90% of what occupied my mind.

Evi Mantoulidou, Thessaloniki Thermi Greece

It was a great find!...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

I found a link to Labrador Retriever Savvy on our breeder’s website. It was a great find! I have read several puppy training books, but this is the first I’ve found that has comprehensive information specifically for Labrador retrievers. It’s been a great resource.

Janie Williams, Michigan USA

really pleased I found these products...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

The books and the tips and advice have proved invaluable. I am really pleased I found these products.

Gerry Dove, Crawley West Sussex UK

I found exactly what I needed...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

After acquiring a very active dog, I wanted more information on what to expect and do to make Buddy the best he can be. I found exactly what I needed with Labrador Retriever Savvy.

Linda Hoffman, Fayetteville PA USA

not only dog, but also people friendly...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

Advice given in straight-forward language, with very pleasant manner, not only dog, but also people friendly.

Pat Ridley, Saltash Cornwall U.K.

helped us train turbo so easy...

4.0 rating
May 9, 2013

As a new puppy owner (black lab) we were very happy to get lab savvy, it helped us train turbo so easy and keep him and us happy!, without it I’m sure we would both be frustrated and he would be destroying the house.

Kristie, Cold Lake Alberta Canada

Fantastic product at a very cheap price...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

What a wonderful and useful book. it took one day to have our new puppy house trained and she has only had two accidents since. One of those was my fault for not paying attention to her when she went to the door. The book gave me insight into the breed which helped me with the puppy. I would tell anyone that is thinking of getting a lab to buy this book. I have shared some of the information with our son who owns two labs and it has helped him as well. Fantastic product at a very cheap price. Thank you for your product.

Kent Schadler, Salisbury Maryland USA

Great step by step guide...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

Great step by step guide to bringing home a new puppy and nipping potential problems in the bud before they escalate.

Robyn, Brisbane Queensland Australia

you made me love my Labrador retriever even more...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

Big help… you made me love my Labrador retriever even more… Puppyhood is the worst time in a lab’s life, but after that they are the most amazing creatures.

Lucy, Ottawa Canada

The price was right...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

I was just doing a search on training a lab and found your site. The price was right and it is nice to be able to do it at home without bringing her to a class.

Mary OConnell, Oak Lawn Illinois USA

It has helped to restore peace...

4.0 rating
May 9, 2013

I found it helpful to understand my dog and her usual behaviour traits. It has helped to restore peace to her and our household as we all better understand her and her wonderful personality.

Debi Pluto, Calgary Alberta Canada

so much useful information...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

Great value containing so much useful information. I would highly recommend this product to anyone.

R Gillon, Tasmania Australia

I wish I had found it sooner...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

It was by chance that I found the book but it is awesome info I wish I had found it sooner – never to late to start with the good dog behaviours.

Julia Guinta, Nova Scotia Canada

Thanks for saving my dog and my marriage...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

This is a great book for training stubborn dogs and pushover husbands. I’ve managed to retrain the dog and train my husband to maintain my training with the dog. It was a rough year for the three of us before I started reading this book. Thanks for saving my dog and my marriage!

Heather Floyd, Dublin Georgia United States

We have learned a lot...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

We have learned a lot. As Charlie is growing. Daily we look to your books for help. We love him so much, he his our baby now. What an enjoyment he is to my husband and I.

Sandy, Post Falls Idaho USA

We get along better now...

4.0 rating
May 9, 2013

I had my lab to puppy kindergarten and she was very high strung. I didn’t know what I was doing wrong. This book showed me some simple instructions to make training less stressful. We get along better now.

Terre detweiller, Williamsburg Pa USA

Starts you on the road early...

5.0 rating
March 19, 2013

I have had 4 x Labrador Retrievers over the last 47 years and have just become the proud owner of Number 5! No matter how many times you have a puppy, you always forget just how much work they are but it is important to remember that the more time spent training at this early stage the easier it is as time goes on – this is where I have found that Labrador Retriever Savvy together with the regular emails has been invaluable because it is easy to understand and the emails re-enforce and remind you at what stage you should be at. It also helps you ensure that you are doing things correctly and you are not left thinking ‘Am I doing this right?’. In the past, I have attended dog training classes but you cannot start these until puppy is fully vaccinated so Labrador Retriever Savvy starts you on the road early – it is great and I would highly recommend it to anyone about to become a Labrador Retriever owner. Thank you.

Anne Cameron, Edinburgh, Scotland

Much easier to handle...

5.0 rating
March 19, 2013

I went online for help with training our baby lab & I found your website. She is so active but, compared to all my prior dogs much easier to handle. Your advise has been GREAT..thank you!

Brenda, Castle Rock, Colorado

Value for money advice...

5.0 rating
March 19, 2013

Lots of easy to understand value for money advice. Love the constant updates and would recommend the product to anyone.

Leitrim, Ireland

You made me love my Lab...

5.0 rating
March 19, 2013

Big help… you made me love my Labrador Retriever even more… Puppyhood is the worst time in a lab’s life, but after that they are the most amazing creatures. Your guide made the puppy stages easy and fun and I can’t thank you enough.

Lucy, Ottawa, Canada

I recommend Labrador Savvy...

5.0 rating
March 19, 2013

There is always more you can learn as a Labrador owner and as a Breeder I am always looking for information to put new owners onto. I recommend Labrador Savvy to all my new owners.

Quarterview Labradors, Sandilands, South Australia

Get better results, faster...

5.0 rating
March 19, 2013

I was brought up with old school training with discipline, but I’m finding with your techniques, love and patience you actually get better results, faster. What a joy.

Mandy, Buffalo, New York

The price was right...

5.0 rating
March 19, 2013

The price was right and it is nice to be able to do it at home without bringing her to a class. These guys know what they are talking about and I’m grateful to have found them.

Mary OConnell, Oak Lawn, Illinois

I'd give you 6 stars...

5.0 rating
March 19, 2013

Before I received my Labrador I did a lot of research on training and this was the most logical choice. I’ve not been disappointed. I’d give you 6 stars if I could!

Bob, Maryland Hts, MO

Well trained shadow...

5.0 rating
March 19, 2013

I wanted to understand my new friend and made it easy for him to adapt to this new home. I wanted to make sure that I would be the leader from the start. It was important that he wanted to obey me and follow me as a happy dog. With your information I was confidant and sure what to do and what to expect during our first few weeks. It is now 5 weeks since he came to live with me and I have a well trained shadow everywhere I go!

Frances Hendriks,, Onrusriver, Western Cape, Sout Africa

Solve a particular problem...

5.0 rating
March 19, 2013

This is great reference material when you want to solve a particular problem. Wish I’d come across it a few years ago.

Susan Brothen, CA

Very very easy to read and understand...

3.0 rating
March 19, 2013

I have 1 thing to say about my dog. It just takes a little time for the dog to understand but the book is very very easy to read and understand.

Robert Kilpatrick, Ryebrook, New York

Helped to restore peace...

5.0 rating
March 19, 2013

I found it helpful to understand my dog and her usual behavour traits. Labrador Retriever Savvy has helped to restore peace to her and our household as we all better understand her and her wonderful personality.

Audrey Goss, Poole, Dorset, UK

Due to all the helpful information...

5.0 rating
March 18, 2013

Retriever Savvy has given us the confidence to do it the right way. We have gone through the puppy stages once before, and we now realize all the ‘little’ simple facts we didn’t know at the time, caused a lot of frustration and produced a ‘not so well’ behaved puppy and adult dog (that we still loved to death), but if we knew then, what we have learned through your book, now, what a huge difference it would have made. Our puppy is only 3 mths old, but has already become such a ‘well behaved’ and ‘loveable’ part of our family.. I can honestly say it is due to all the helpful information we have learned from your book… Thank you! We look forward to the continued email support we have been receiving.

Jennifer , Ottawa , Canada

Regardless of lab experience...

5.0 rating
March 18, 2013

Every lab owner, regardless of their lab experience, should avail themselves of Labrador Retriever Savvy and your service.

Tony and Bonnie Wale Llandybie, Carmarthenshire Wales., UK

Great value...

4.0 rating
March 18, 2013

Great value containing so much useful information. I would highly recommend this product to anyone.

Robert Gillon, Margate, Tasmania, Australia

We thought it was going to be really hard...

5.0 rating
March 18, 2013

We got our dog when he was 11 months old and he had no training. We thought it was going to be really hard but we are managing really well, thanks to Labrador Retriever Savvy. Even the children are all working together and it is paying off. Its also so handy having the email support to ask questions when they come up.

Mrs G Lawson, Westcliff on sea, Essex, UK

What a great product...

5.0 rating
March 18, 2013

What a great product, I’m so glad to have found you. Thank you for everything.

DeWayne McDonald, Felton, CA

Excellent training tips...

5.0 rating
March 18, 2013

The training tips are excellent and it sets them out step by step and they work.

Nina Appleby, Leeds, UK

Learned a lot...

5.0 rating
March 18, 2013

We have learned a lot. As Charlie is growing. Daily we look to your books for help. We love him so much, he his our baby now. What an enjoyment he is to my husband and I.

Sandy, Post Falls, Idaho

Very practical...

5.0 rating
March 18, 2013

Sound, easily digestible and very practical.

Michael Kelly, Dublin, Ireland

a great overall tutorial...

4.0 rating
March 18, 2013

It is just a great overall tutorial. For us it was a refresher course as this is our third yellow lab. For the novice it would be a great ongoing resource.rn

Larry Scott, Farmington NY

Great customer service...

4.0 rating
March 18, 2013

Excellent and interesting information. Great customer service support. Good for new pup owners and old.

Simon Howley, Newfoundland, Canada

Great for stubborn dogs...

5.0 rating
March 18, 2013

This is a great guide for training stubborn dogs and pushover husbands. I’ve managed to retrain the dog and train my husband to maintain my training with the dog. It was a rough year for the three of us before I started reading this book. Thanks for saving my dog and my marriage!

Roberta Parsons, Hamilton, Canada

Avoid Past Mistakes...

5.0 rating
March 18, 2013

Labrador Retriever Savvy gave me a lot of information about the breed and specific training which has enabled me NOT TO REPEAT mistakes I made with my previous dog.

Laurance Peterson, NY

I have noticed a big difference...

5.0 rating
March 18, 2013

I like the fact that Labrador Retriever Savvy helps keep me accountable to training our dog. So many times dog training books get put on a shelf and never used until there is a problem. I have noticed a big difference in the way our dog responds to us since we’ve been learning the importance of becoming pack leaders. She’s not jumping up as much since we’ve been taking the advice of Labrador Retriever Savvy.

Lisa Maddison, Rhode Island, US

Such a relief...

5.0 rating
March 18, 2013

My daughter relocated in another country and the foster care she had for the Labrador Retrievers didn’t work out. I picked them up at short notice, not knowing anything about the breed, or much about dogs, being a multiple cat owner. Labrador Retriever Savvy has made it possible to look after my daughter’s dogs rather than take them to a shelter. It’s been such a relief to have someone to turn to.

Patricia Stone, Hagerstown, MD

Well worth it...

4.0 rating
March 18, 2013

Labrador Retriever Savvy has been a great resource for me and my family as we are first time owners of this breed although I have had dogs all my life. Great content at a great price. Well worth it. The email tips are super useful as well.

Josh Sydney, Fairview, Oklahoma

You can see it working...

5.0 rating
March 18, 2013

I was looking for breed-specific training material and found Labrador Retriever Savvy. It has really helped me being a first-time owner of this special breed. Labrador Retriever’s are not like other dogs and have special requirements so I found this guide to all be very helpful, including the emails which keep you on track and enthusiastic about training. It also gives you confidence that you are doing the right thing because you can see it working with your own dog. Thanks!

Gabrielle Packer, Johnstown, Pennsylvania

Submit your own review…

We would love to receive your review of Labrador Retriever Savvy. Complete the simple form below…